My Favourite Eyeshadow Palette Ever!

I absolutely love my eyeshadow palette from Sephora. I’ve had it for about a year now and I keep returning to it because it is so versatile.

img_2543-1
It has 12 neutral shades, from a pale nude, which I often use as a base, to darker shades and more stand-out shimmer colours. I honestly feel like I can use it for any occasion, whether that is an everyday natural look or a more vamped-up smokey eye for going out. The colours blend really well too so it is so easy to layer the different shades to create a real variety of looks.

You can see how much I have used the 4th shade along – this is definitely my favourite shade in the palette. It just creates a perfect coffee coloured base that can be simply worn on its own or I can add some of the shimmery shades to transform it into an evening look.

The palette also comes with a dark brown eyeliner, which I really like too. I do usually prefer a black eyeliner because it gives more definition and impact, but using a brown makes a nice change and it definitely works really well for a more relaxed, daytime look. It is a great pencil that goes on very smoothly without catching on the skin of my eyelid so it is lovely to use.

In addition there is also a double ended brush for application. This has a soft round end, perfect for shading and then a more stiff and stubby brush for definition – I usually use this end for adding a dark colour in the crease of my eyelid. This brush is great when I’m travelling because it fits neatly in the case but when I’m just at  home I like to use two ecotools brushes. These also have two similar ends to the one included in the palette but I really like the additional small soft brush (bottom right in my photo). I’m not sure what it is called but it absolutely perfect for smudging and blending the different eyeshadow shades.


img_2544

I love the ecotools brushes because they are gorgeously soft and they have a wide range of different ones. They are also inexpensive – I think these ones were the Enhancing Eye Duo and although I can’t remember exactly how much they were, it was definitely under £10 for both. Everyone raves about the Real Techniques brushes and I’m sure that is for good reason, but I personally can’t justify spending £15-£20 on a single brush. So for me, these are a great alternative.

(And if you’re interested, the background of my photos is a tea towel from Zara Home – I love the patterned pears!)

Leave a Reply

